Conference Call Minutes from December 11, 2008

Untitled Document


Thursday, December 11, 2008


Bonnie Temple, Alabama
Cary Spiegel, Alabama
Ann Farris, Alaska
Sheila Gleason, Connecticut
Chet Camarata, Connecticut
Jennifer Farrell, Florida
Pat Eriksen, Illinois
Juho So, Illinois
Bob Jurgens, Kansas
Allen Dotson, Minnesota
Patrice Jensen, Minnesota
Allan Timm, Minnesota
David Kindelspire, Missouri

Scott Huckstep, Missouri
Jim Harrington, New York
Steven Hoke, New Jersey
John Doyon, New Jersey
Dick DeZeeuw, Oregon
Lisa Appel, South Carolina
Tim Hornosky, South Carolina
Steve Goins, Tennessee
Richard Scharlach, Texas
Dan Switek, Texas
Meade Anderson, Virginia
Jillian Steffes, Wisconsin

Attendance - Bob Jurgens

Outreach Subgroup Report - Scott Huckstep
The next newsletter is planned for distribution on December 12, 2008.

Administrative Subgroup Report - Lisa Appel
The 10 year retrospective paper is done. EPA will mail to select people and notify via e-mail of location on web site. Leo Henning was voted in as co-chair during the New Orleans meeting. Next project - First 2 of 8 fact sheets: The two topics of Registration and File Mgt. were changed to Funding and Site prioritization in follow-up email. Need 2 to 3 sentence fro each state by 12/31/08.

Project Management/Technical Subgroup Report - Dan Switek
New Orleans presentations - Please add text notes for submittal as pdf presentation on the SCRD web site. Site profiles 130 sites as of 12/11/08. Florida posted 13 more for a total of 47. Winter goal is for all states to update and add new profiles. Try and get guest presenters presentations (Guy Sewel).

New Business