Coalition Members

Coalition Members Coalition members are states with mandated programs and funding for drycleaner site remediation. Current members are Alabama, Connecticut, Florida, Illinois, Kansas, Minnesota, Missouri, North Carolina, Oregon, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, and Wisconsin.

SCRD Map

Alabama

Website: http://adem.alabama.gov/programs/land/default.cnt

Ron Shell, Chief
Assessment Section
Land Division
Alabama Department of
Environmental Management
1400 Coliseum Blvd.
Montgomery, AL 36110
Phone: 334-271-7968
Fax: 334-279-3050
E-mail: RTS@adem.state.al.us

Whit Slagle, Chief
Hydrogeology Section
Land Division
Alabama Department of
Environmental Management
1400 Coliseum Blvd.
Montgomery, AL 36110
Phone: 334-271-7831
Fax: 334-279-3050
E-mail: CWS@adem.state.al.us

Bonnie Temple
Assessment Section
Land Division
Alabama Department of
Environmental Management
1400 Coliseum Blvd.
Montgomery, AL 36110
Phone: 334-271-7703
Fax: 334-270-3050
E-mail: BLT@adem.state.al.us

Jordan Williams
Hydrogeology Section
Land Division
Alabama Department of
Environmental Management
1400 Coliseum Blvd.
Montgomery, AL 36110
Phone: 334-271-7953
Fax: 334-279-3050
E-mail: Jordan.Williams@adem.state.al.us

Connecticut

Website: http://www.ctbrownfields.gov/ctbrownfields/cwp/view.asp?a=2620&q=319328

Donald Friday
Department of Economic and Community Development
Office of Brownfield Remediation
and Development
505 Hudson Street
Hartford, CT 06106-7106
Phone: 860-270-8063
Fax: 860-270-8157
E-mail: Don.Friday@ct.gov

Raymond Frigon
Remediation Division - Bureau of Water Protection and Land Reuse
Connecticut Department of Environmental Protection
79 Elm Street
Hartford, Connecticut 06106-5127
Phone: 860-424-3797
Fax: 860-424-4057
E-mail: Raymond.frigon@ct.gov

Sheila Gleason
Remediation Division - Bureau of Water Protection and Land Reuse
Connecticut Department of Environmental Protection
79 Elm Street
Hartford, Connecticut 06106-5127
Phone: 860-424-3767
Fax: 860-424-4057
E-mail: Sheila.Gleason@ct.gov

Florida

Website: http://www.dep.state.fl.us/waste/categories/drycleaning

Jennifer Farrell
Bureau of Waste Cleanup (MS4520)
Florida Department of Environmental Protection
2600 Blair Stone Road
Tallahassee, Florida 32399-2400
Phone: 850-245-8937
Fax: 850-245-8976
E-mail: jennifer.a.farrell@dep.state.fl.us

Bill Linn, P.G.
Bureau of Waste Cleanup (MS3420)
Florida Department of Environmental Protection
2600 Blair Stone Road
Tallahassee, Florida 32399-2400
Phone: (850) 245-8939
Fax: (850) 245-8976
E-mail:  William.Linn@dep.state.fl.us

Illinois

Website: http://www.cleanupfund.org

Pat Eriksen, Administrator
Drycleaner Environmental Response Trust Fund of Illinois
1000 Tower Lane
Suite 140
P. O. Box 480
Bensenville, Illinois 60106-7380
Phone: 712-224-3292
Fax: 712-252-5974
E-mail: hpe@willconsult.com

Juho So
Drycleaner Environmental Response Trust Fund of Illinois
1000 Tower Lane
Suite 140
P.O. Box 480
Bensenville, IL 60106-7380
Phone: 800-266-0663
Fax: 630-741-0022
E-mail: jso@willconsult.com

Kansas

Website: http://www.kdheks.gov/dryclean/

Jacqueline Grunau, Project Manager
Superfund and Drycleaner Unit
Kansas Dept. of Health and Environment
1000 SW Jackson, Suite 410
Topeka, Kansas 66612-1367
Phone: 785-296-1682
Fax: 785-296-4823
E-mail: jqrunau@kdheks.gov

Joseph Dom, P.G.
Drycleaner / Superfund Unit Manager
Bureau of Environmental Remediation
Kansas Dept. of Health and Environment
1000 SW Jackson, Suite 410
Topeka, Kansas 66612-1367
Phone: 785-296-4367
Fax: 785-296-4823
E-mail: jdom@kdheks.gov

Bob Jurgens, Section Chief
Assessment and Restoration Section
Bureau of Environmental Remediation
Kansas Dept. of Health and Environment
1000 SW Jackson, Suite 410
Topeka, Kansas 66612-1367
Phone: 785-296-1914
Fax: 785-296-4823
E-mail: bjurgens@kdheks.gov

Minnesota

Website: http://www.pca.state.mn.us/cleanup/dryclean.html

Patrice Jensen
Project Leader
Minnesota Pollution Control Agency
Voluntary Investigation & Cleanup Program
520 Lafayette Road
St. Paul, MN 55155
Phone: 651-757-2465
Fax: 651-296-9707
E-mail: patrice.jensen@state.mn.us

Missouri 

Website: http://www.dnr.mo.gov/env/hwp/dert/hwpvcp-dryclean.htm

Carol Finke
Missouri Department of Natural Resources
1739 East Elm
P.O. Box 176
Jefferson City, MO 65102-0176
573-526-8915
E-mail: carol.finke@dnr.mo.gov

Scott Huckstep
Missouri Department of Natural Resources
1738 East Elm
P.O. Box 176
Jefferson City, MO 65102-0176
Phone: 573-522-1597
E-mail: scott.huckstep@dnr.mo.gov

North Carolina

Website: http://www.ncdsca.org

Pete Doorn
Special Remediation Branch Head
Superfund Section, Division of Waste Management
NC Department of Environment & Natural Resources
1646 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-1646
Phone: 919-707-8369
E-mail: peter.doorn@ncdenr.gov

Delonda Alexander
DSCA Remediation Unit Supervisor
Superfund Section, Division of Waste Management
NC Department of Environment & Natural Resources
1646 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-1646
Phone: 919-707-8365
E-mail: delonda.alexander@ncdenr.gov

Eric Swope
DSCA Compliance Unit Supervisor
Superfund Section, Division of Waste Management
NC Department of Environment & Natural Resources
1646 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-1646
Phone: 919-707-8358
E-mail: eric.swope@ncdenr.gov

Oregon

Website: http://www.deq.state.or.us/wmc/cleanup/dry0.htm

David Anderson
Oregon Department of Environmental Quality
300 SE Reed Market Road
Bend, OR 97702
Phone: 541-388-6146 ext. 258
Fax: 541-388-8283
E-mail: anderson.david@deq.state.or.us

Bruce Gilles
Oregon Department of Environmental Quality
811 Southwest 6th Avenue
Portland, OR 97204
Phone: 503-229-6391
Fax: 503-229-6954
E-mail: gilles.bruce@deq.state.or.us

Don Hanson
Oregon Department of Environmental Quality
165 E. 165th Avenue, Suite 100
Eugene, Oregon 97401
Phone: (541) 687-7349
Fax: (541) 686-7551
E-mail: hanson.don@deq.state.or.us

Mark Pugh
Oregon Department of Environmental Quality
2020 SW 4th Avenue #400
Portland, Oregon 97201-4987
Phone: (503) 229-5587
Fax: (503) 229-6945
E-mail: pugh.mark@deq.state.or.us

Joe Westersund
Dry Cleaner Program Coordinator
Land Quality Division
Oregon Department of Environmental Quality
811 SW 6th Avenue, Portland, OR 97204
Phone: (503) 229-6240
E-mail: westersund.joe@deq.state.or.us

South Carolina

Website: http://www.scdhec.gov/environment/lw/drycleaners/

Robert Hodges, Jr. P.G.
Manager
Brownfields and Drycleaning Programs
Division of Site Assessment, Remediation, and Revitalization
Bureau of Land and Waste Management
South Carolina Department of Health and Environmental Control
2600 Bull Street
Columbia, SC 29201
Phone: 803-898-0919
E-mail: hodgesrf@dhec.sc.gov

Konstantin Akhvlediani
Drycleaning Project Hydrogeologist
Brownfields and Drycleaning Programs
Bureau of Land and Waste Management
South Carolina Department of Health and Environmental Control
2600 Bull Street
Columbia, SC 29201
Phone: 803-898-0738
Fax: 803-898-1297
E-mail: akhvlekt@dhec.sc.gov

Mark Berenbrok, Project Manager
Brownfields and Drycleaning Project Hydrogeologist
Brownfields and Drycleaning Programs
Bureau of Land and Waste Management
South Carolina Department of Health and Environmental Control
2600 Bull Street
Columbia, SC 29201
Phone: 803-898-0736
Fax: 803-898-1297
E-mail: berenbmk@dhec.sc.gov

Paul Bergstrand, P.G.
Drycleaning Project Hydrogeologist
Brownfields and Drycleaning Programs
Bureau of Land and Waste Management
South Carolina Department of Health and Environmental Control
2600 Bull Street
Columbia, SC 29201
Phone: 803-898-0761
Fax: 803.898.1297
E-mail: bergstpm@dhec.sc.gov

Tennessee

Web address: http://www.tn.gov/environment/topic/rem-drycleaning

Charles Rowan
Program Manager
Tennessee Department of Environment and Conservation - Division of Remediation
Drycleaner Environmental Response Program
William R. Snodgrass TN Tower
312 Rosa L. Parks Avenue, 14th Floor
Nashville, TN 37243
Phone: 615-532-7823
Fax: 615-741-1115
E-mail: charles.rowan@tn.gov

Alison Hensley
Environmental Consultant
Tennessee Department of Environment and Conservation - Division of Remediation
Drycleaner Environmental Response Program
William R. Snodgrass TN Tower
312 Rosa L. Parks Avenue, 14th Floor
Nashville, TN 37243
Phone: 615-532-0932
E-mail: alison.hensley@tn.gov

Texas

Web Address: http://www.tceq.state.tx.us/remediation/dry_cleaners/index.html

Michael Bame, PG
Dry Cleaner Remediation Program Manager
Petroleum Storage Tank/Dry Cleaner Remediation Program Section - Remediation Division
Texas Commission on Environmental Quality
P.O. Box 13087, MC137
Austin, TX 78711-3087
Phone: 512-239-5658
E-mail: michael.bame@tceq.texas.gov

Dan Switek, P.G.
Technical Specialist
Petroleum Storage Tank/Dry Cleaner Remediation Program Section - Remediation Division
Texas Commission on Environmental Quality
P.O. Box 13087, MC137
Austin, TX 78711-3087
Phone: 512-239-4132
E-mail: dan.switek@tceq.texas.gov

Kerry Martin, P.G.
Technical Specialist
Petroleum Storage Tank/Dry Cleaner Remediation Program Section - Remediation Division
Texas Commission on Environmental Quality
P.O. Box 13087, MC136
Austin, TX 78711-3087
Phone: 512-239-2434
E-mail: kerry.martin@tceq.texas.gov

Wisconsin

Website: http://dnr.wi.gov/Aid/DERF.html

Alyssa Sellwood, P.E.
Vapor Intrusion Team Leader – Remediation & Redevelopment
Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources
101 S. Webster St.
P.O Box 7921
Madison, WI  53707-7921
Phone: 608-266-3084
E-mail: Alyssa.Sellwood@wisconsin.gov


Jennifer Feyerherm
Dry Cleaner Environmental Response Fund Manager
Bureau of Financial Community Assistance
WI Dept. of Natural Resources
P.O. Box 7921
101 S. Webster St.
Madison, WI 53707
Phone: 608-266-1967
Fax: 608-267-0496
E-mail: Jennifer.Feyerherm@wisconsin.gov



Represented States

Represented States are states without drycleaner-specific programs, but active in the remediation of drycleaner sites under other authorities.

Alaska

Website: http://dec.alaska.gov/spar/csp/index.htm

James Fish
Environmental Program Specialist
Alaska Department of Environmental Conservation
Contaminated Sites Program
610 University Avenue
Fairbanks, Alaska 99709-3643
Phone: 907-451-2117
Fax: 907-451-5105
E-mail: james.fish@alaska.gov

California

Duncan Austin
Central Valley Regional Water Quality Control Board
11020 Sun Center Drive #200
Rancho Cordova, California 95670
Phone: 916-464-4712
Fax: 916-474-4797
E-mail: daustin@waterboards.ca.gov

Delaware

James M. Poling
Brownfields Administrator
Delaware Dept. of Natural Resources and Environmental Control
391 Lukens Dr.
New Castle, DE 19720
Phone: 302-395-2636
Fax: 302-395-2601
E-mail: Jim.Poling@state.de.us

Maryland

Vacant

New Jersey

John Doyon, HDSRF/BDA Coordinator
Office of Brownfield Reuse
N.J. Department of Environmental Protection
401 East State Street, 5th Floor East Wing
Mail Code 401-05K, P.O. Box 420
Trenton, NJ 08625-0420
Phone 609-633-0713
E-mail: john.doyon@dep.nj.gov

Steven Hoke, PG
Bureau of Environmental Measurements and Site Assessment
New Jersey Department of Environmental Protection
P.O. Box 420
Trenton, NJ 08625-0420
Phone: (609) 530-8704
Fax:  (609) 530-3344
E-mail: Steven.Hoke@dep.state.nj.us

New York

Jim Harrington
Division of Environmental Remediation
New York State Department of Environmental Conservation
625 Broadway, 12th Floor
Albany, NY 12233-7012
Phone: 518-402-9755
Fax: 518-402-9722
E-mail: jbharrin@gw.dec.state.ny.us

Virginia

Meade Anderson
Voluntary Remediation Project Officer
Virginia Department of Environmental Quality
629 East Main Street
Richmond, Virginia 23219
Phone: 804-698-4179
Fax: 804-698-4234
E-mail: jmanderson@deq.virginia.gov

Washington

Website: http://www.ecy.wa.gov/cleanup.html

Steve Teel, LHG
Cleanup Project Manager/Hydrogeologist
Washington State Department of Ecology
Toxics Cleanup Program, Southwest Regional Office
P.O. Box 47775
Olympia, WA 98504-7775
Phone : 360-407-6247
E-mail: steve.teel@ecy.wa.gov


U.S. EPA

Office of Superfund Remediation and Technology Innovation

Website: http://www.epa.gov/superfund/remedytech

Cynthia Frickle
Office of Superfund Remediation and Technology Innovation
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
US EPA (5203P)
1200 Pennsylvania Ave, N.W.
Washington, D.C. 20460
Phone: 703-603-8763
E-mail: frickle.cynthia@epa.gov